ASRAMES asbl

Regional Association for the Supply of Essential Medicines 

FOR QUALITY ESSENTIAL MEDICINES

Asrames is a non-profit association founded in September 1993 in response to an expressed need for quality medicines in the health sector in the province of North Kivu, in the east of the Democratic Republic of Congo


Currently, Asrames supplies quality medicines and medical supplies through two warehouses in North Kivu to international NGOs and public sector health zones. Asrames also coordinates the procurement for the Regional Distributions Centres that are part of the Federation of Central Purchasing “FEDECAME”.

 

The interior of the Goma warehouse

Asrames can provide most products mentioned above from its stock. If a product is not in stock, or it is not part of the regular Asrames catalogue, special orders can be made. Apart from purchasing activities for other non-profit pharmaceutical wholesalers and the supply of medicines, medical equipment, consumables and small equipment, Asrames also supplies solar equipment, provides maintenance, system installation and user training.

The products supplied by Asrames are of a guaranteed quality and are purchased through international tender ensuring the lowest prices. The products come from pre-qualified suppliers (Europe, Asia, Africa) that are chosen through an international open pre-qualification tender conducted every two years.

Asrames has been operating for almost 20 years in this filed and the quality of its services is recognized by national and international partners.

Asrames is part of a network organization called “QUAMED” which is headquartered at the Institute of Tropical Medicine Antwerp in Belgium. It promotes rigor in the quality assurance system from the production site to a wholesaler as Asrames.

Asrames also offers logistics services to its partners. It can offer activities as: purchasing, importing, receiving, storage, packaging, dispatch and distribution to the agreed place. These services can be offered as a package or individually.

Storage is in well organized and clean facilities in Goma (the province’s capital) and in Musienene which is approximately 350 km to the north but still in the province of North Kivu.

Distribution is done using a small fleet of vehicles composed of a motorcycle, small vans and large trucks (with and without trailer). There is always the possibility to subcontract and supply by boat or plane. Asrames has extensive distribution experience in this area despite the difficult security conditions that have reigned in this region since Asrames’ inception.

The products are packed in good quality cartons  with Asrames logo, strapped using a semi-automatic strapping machine with imported strapping material. Each carton bears a label with the name of the client and other useful information for easy identification.

Packaging machine

 

Professional strapping and packing equipment

Asrames also provides complete solar kits that can operate communication devices, computer equipment, or to feed the lights on maternity wards, surgical theaters and others.

Simply contact ASRAMES services to obtain information on availability, prices and tariffs and conditions of purchase and delivery.

Contact can be made through the contact form on our website (under “contact“), by telephone or by using different email addresses of our team members.

Through the site, there is a lot of information about the activities of our organization. Please enjoy browsing the site.

The opening hours are:

Monday to Friday From 8:00 am to 1:00 p.m. ‘From 14.00′ to 17.00 ‘

Outside these hours for emergencies pharmaceutical you can always contact with someone from the management team using any of the following numbers: 243 998 088 169/170/168 + 243 998 604 497/370. There is always someone on call!

 

Asrames is a partner of the Congolese Government exercising a function of a public utility with the objectives as set out in its statutes.

Installation d'un kit solaire chez CH Bethesda

Installation d’un kit solaire chez CH Bethesda

The objectives of the Asrames

  • Make medicines available and accessible training integrated health and social care policy and primary health organizations a humanitarian.
  • Promote the rational use of essential medicines.
  • Promote consistent management of resources in order to make health care accessible.

Asrames: National Identy number is D86337Y

Cet article est également disponible en : French

Accueil

  • Asrames-batiment-865×360
  • Asrames-controlle-officielle-865×360
  • ASrames-depot-ouvriers-865×360
  • Asrames-depot-sauvegarder-865×360
  • Asrames-depot
  • Asrames-docteurs-tour-865×360
  • Asrames-emballage-865×360
  • Asrames-labo-865×360

ASRAMES asbl

Association Régionale d’Approvisionnement en Médicaments Essentiels

POUR DES MÉDICAMENTS ESSENTIELS DE QUALITÉ DEPUIS 22 ANS DÉJÀ!

Asrames est une Association Sans But Lucratif créée en septembre 1993 pour répondre à un besoin ressenti en médicaments de qualité par les acteurs dans le secteur de la santé en province du Nord Kivu.


Actuellement, elle coordonne les achats pour les Centrales de Distributions Régionales  dans le cadre de Fédération des Centrales d’Achats  “FEDECAME”  et dispose en son sein deux entités considérées comme CDR qui fournissent des produits pharmaceutiques pour les partenaires dans la province du Nord Kivu et dans d’autres villes et provinces  de la République Démocratique du Congo.

Aperçu de dépôt à Goma

En dehors des activités d’achat  et fourniture des médicaments, équipements médicaux, consommables et petits matériels, Asrames fournit également les matériels solaires, en assure la maintenance, l’installation des systèmes et la formation des utilisateurs.

Asrames peut donc fournir tous ces items cités ci-haut à partir de son stock. Cela suppose que même si un produit ne figure pas sur la gamme et /ou n’est pas disponible, il peut faire l’objet d’une commande spéciale pour le client concerné

Les produits fournis par Asrames sont de qualité et accessibles. Ils sont issus des fournisseurs agréés (Europe, Asie, Afrique) sur base d’un appel d’offre international ouvert de  pré-qualification réalisé tous les deux ans. Les fournisseurs agréés par ASRAMES sont donc mis en compétitions afin d’obtenir les prix le plus compétitifs.

Asrames a une longue expérience de presque 22 ans dans ce domaine et  la qualité  de ses services est reconnue par les partenaires nationaux et internationaux.

Asrames fait parti d’un réseau d’organisation dénommé « QUAMED » dont le siège est basé à l’Institut de Médicine Tropicale d’ Anvers en Belgique  qui prône la rigueur dans le système d’assurance qualité des produits à administrer aux patients.

Asrames offre également un service logistique à ses  partenaires. Il s’agit essentiellement d’un paquet d’activités centrées sur: la réception (à partir de la frontière même), le stockage, l’emballage, le dispatch et la distribution jusqu’à l’endroit convenu.

Le stockage se fait dans les installations  propres  d’ASRAMES basées à Goma et Musienene à plus au moins 350 km dans la partie Nord de la Province du Nord Kivu.

Dans le cadre de distribution, un parc automobile est mis à profit composé de moto, camionnette,  camion (avec et sans remorque),  Unimorg, avec possibilité de sous traitance par bateau et par avion,  etc. Asrames a donc également une longue expérience dans ce domaine malgré les conditions sécuritaires par moment difficiles dans la région

Les colis sont emballés dans les cartons Asrames, ficelés pour la sécurité  avec une machine semi-automatique et  « scotché » sur le colis. Chaque colis porte une étiquette avec le nom du client et d’autres informations utiles pour  repérer facilement le colis.

Asrames  fournit également  le kit solaire complet susceptible de faire marcher  les appareils de communication, matériels informatiques ou pour alimenter les salles de maternité, d’opération, etc. 

Système solaire autonome du bureau Réseau CREF à Goma (3.040 Wc installés)

Il suffit  de prendre contact avec les services d’ASRAMES pour obtenir les informations sur  la disponibilité, les  prix et tarifs et les conditions d’achat et livraison.

Le contact peut se faire  à travers le formulaire de contact sur notre site (sous « contact »), par téléphone ou en utilisant les différents adresses courriels de nos membres de l’équipe.

A travers le site, il y a beaucoup d’informations  sur les activités d’ASRAMES y compris celles relatives aux  articles pour suivre le développement  dans la chaîne d’approvisionnement.

Les  heures d’ouverture sont :

Du lundi au vendredi, De 8h00′ à 13h00′, De 14h00′ à 17h00′

En dehors de ces heures et pour des urgences pharmaceutiques vous pouvez toujours  prendre contact avec  les responsables d’ASRAMES aux travers les numéros + 243 998 088 169/170/168 et +243 998 604 497/370. Il y a toujours quelqu’un qui fait la garde!

Asrames est donc un partenaire du Gouvernement congolais  qui exerce une fonction d’un service d’utilité publique avec comme objectifs tel que formulés dans ses statuts.

Les objectifs de l’Asrames

  • Rendre les médicaments disponibles et accessibles aux formations socio-sanitaires intégrées à la politique des soins de santé primaires et aux organisations à visée humanitaire.
  • Promouvoir l’utilisation rationnelle des médicaments essentiels.
  • Promouvoir une gestion cohérente des ressources disponibles en vue de rendre les soins accessibles.

Asrames asbl: N° d’identité National: 5-83-N83824J


Ce message est également disponible en : Anglais